The series was initially broadcast on TV Tokyo beginning on April 3, 1998. However, due to restrictions on televising violent content in Japan at the time, only twelve of the twenty-six episodes were aired during the show's initial television run. The prodcution staff produced an extra clip show episode, Session XX - Mish-Mash Blues, to complete the full thirteen-episode schedule.

The Japanese satellite station WOWOW broadcast the series in its entirety beginning on October 24, 1998.

Following the release of Session #0, a promotional behind-the-scenes video showcasing the making of the show, the entire twenty-six-episode series was released on video in Japan beginning on December 18, 1998.

Asteroid Blues
Stray Dog Strut
Honky Tonk Women
Gateway Shuffle
Ballad Of Fallen Angels
Sympathy For The Devil
Heavy Metal Queen
Waltz For Venus
Jamming With Edward
Ganymede Elegy
Toys In The Attic
Jupiter Jazz (Part 1)
Jupiter Jazz (Part 2)
Bohemian Rhapsody
My Funny Valentine
Black Dog Serenade
Mushroom Samba
Speak Like A Child
Wild Horses
Pierrot Le Fou
Boogie Woogie Feng Shui
Cowboy Funk
Brain Scratch
Hard Luck Woman
The Real Folk Blues (Part 1)
The Real Folk Blues (Part 2)